Last Thing Thursdays

20 Sep

Hey guess what?! It’s almost the weekend…yessss! Here’s a little something to help you get through the day.

Seriously how cute is that Bandana! (minus the wrinkles…no not her wrinkles those are awesome!) Moving on to your favorite weekly post.

The Last Thing…

I really, really wanted. These absolutely stunning Old Gringo boots.

I am drooling right now…but at $600 a pair I think I will keep dreaming.

I Was Looking Forward To. Food Cart Fest at  The Waldorf.

I have not sampled a single bite from any of Vancouver’s new and exciting food trucks. What better way to do it, then all at once! The Food Cart Fest ran every Sunday throughout the Summer. Unfortunately, our busy schedule did not allow us to check it out. But fortunately, for us it was so popular they extended it until Sept 30…yessssss! I can not wait to stuff my face, have a couple beverages and enjoy the live music.

I Ogled on Etsy. The gorgeous fruit bin.

It sits under you cabinets and above the counter, perfect for utilizing counter space in a small kitchen. I would love to replace out counter top basket with this beauty!

That Made Me Laugh Out Loud.

When I am lost the first thing I do is turn down the music, silence is totally going to help me figure out where I am…not! If you don’t listen to country music you probably won’t get it….I will forgive you, but just this once!

I Pinned. Pumpkin Cream Oreo Tarts via Lauren’s Latest

Two words…yes please! Let’s talk about Pinterest for a moment, does anyone get as much joy as I do when people re pin the things you’ve pinned? I don’t know why but for some reason it is really, really satisfying…is that weird?

I was Intrigued By. This List.

15 Books to Cure your Hunger Games Hangover. I can fully admit that I have not recovered from my Hunger Games hang0ver and I have been looking for something to fill the giant void for some time. I have heard of Diveregent and was considering reading the series, do you have any insight into this novel or any of the others on the list? Sharing is caring you know!

Happy Thursday!

Xo

4 Responses to “Last Thing Thursdays”

  1. Chelsea Greschner September 20, 2012 at 5:07 PM #

    I hear the divergent series are good. They are on my list. I believe the movies rights are already bought and scripts being written;)

    • Kim September 25, 2012 at 2:50 PM #

      Nice – good to know! Thanks!

  2. Maxy September 20, 2012 at 6:11 PM #

    Kim check out the La Brasserie cart, best chicken sandwich ever

    • Kim September 25, 2012 at 2:50 PM #

      Sunday! I am doing it…I swear 🙂

Leave a Reply

