Fall Fashion Essentials

18 Sep

I don’t by any means consider myself a fashion connoisseur, but I do like to keep up with trends (if they work for me) and try new things with my wardrobe. It is still hot and sunny here in Vancouver and I kind of wish it would just go away. Don’t hate me but I am just so in love with Fall, especially this seasons hot items; bright lips, peplums, polka dots and bows. This Summer weather is really cramping my Fall wardrobe’s style…pun fully intended ;).

Now I don’t expect you to take any sort of advice from me, but I thought I might share all of the Fall “it” items I am loving! I created this Polyvore board for your viewing pleasure.

Clockwise 1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8/9/10

If you have never ventured over to Polyvore I would highly recommend check it out. I absolutely love creating style boards and finding inspiration in other people’s creations. Not to mention the fact that the site allows you to source and purchase all of the items you fall in love with.

Here is a simple Fall Fashion Check List:

  • Bright Lips
  • Chunky Knits
  • Neutrals
  • Jewel Tones
  • Stripes
  • Polka Dots
  • Blazer
  • Ankle Booties
  • Tall, Flat Boots
  • Peplum
  • Infinity Scarf

I already have some variation of most of these items but I have added booties, a chunky knit and a statement collar to my must buy list. Now if only the weather would cooperate!

What is on your Fall wish list?

Leave a Reply

