Monday Morsels

17 Sep

Oh hey there Monday morning that I am not quite ready to face. I just love waking up 20 minutes before I need to leave the house, especially when there is no one to blame but myself. I will commend myself for walking the dog, brushing my teeth and throwing on some clothes all in that short span of time. But as a general rule I need at least 45 minute to wake up, as a result, I am writing this post in a bit of a haze…forgive me! I will say that it was a pretty fantastic weekend.

We celebrated Lulu’s 5th birthday.

Seriously, how can you resist that face! I know I can’t.

She shared her pupcakes with her BFF’s…and then licked all the icing off the floor.

And then I woke up bright and early on Saturday morning to do a little bit of cross border shopping. I intended only to buy groceries but the problem is Target has clothes in my line of vision…no matter which way I enter the store. And People Style told me I needed a sweater dress for fall, and the Sweater dresses were on sale. I think we know where this is going…

It was all downhill from there, because then I went into Forever 21 and bought this.

Followed by a jean purchase at American Eagle…oops? In my defense, each of these items were listed on the Fall wardrobe must haves…

On Sunday was the 7th Annual BBQ on the Bypass, it was bumpin’

It was beautiful sunshiny day filled with fantastic people and of course, amazing food! Seriously check out these competitor entries.

I bet you’re jealous you weren’t there…you should be!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

