Last Thing Thursdays

13 Sep

I like today, I am not entirely sure why, I think it is the combination of my sparkly nails, polka dots, new coffee mug and sunshine! Sounds like a recipe for the perfect Thursday to me!

The Last Thing…

I Made. This delightful banana jam.

I had quite a few ripe bananas in my fruit bowl and I wasn’t really feeling muffins or bread, so I went with the next best thing. Jam! Who knew banana jam could be so delicious. I was skeptical of the idea, but I figured if it was a bust I would only be wasting 30 minutes and 5 bananas, I just love when things exceed your expectations. This gooey spread is the perfect topping for waffles and pancakes. Even better? Throw it on top of some vanilla ice cream…heaven!

That made me go HUH?! An article I read about the newest attraction in Vancouver, to go Zombie Hunting? Ummm, no thanks?

Photo credit: Zombies by IcedCoffee

You can read the full article here. I am truly baffled…

That Made Laugh Out Loud. This absolutely hilarious article titled The Fart that Almost Altered my Destiny…enough said. Just read it, you will die! In fact I still have tears streaming down my face.

I ogled online. This perfect black lace scalloped blouse.

Photo Credit

I really, really want it!

I was looking forward to. The weekend! I have an exciting shopping trip planned on Saturday and Sunday is the 7th annual BBQ on the Bypass.

There will be plenty of food, live music and tons of fun. And its free! If you are near by, you should definitely go….just sayin!

I Pinned. This lovely bedroom.

So simple and elegant, love it!

I Planned to Make. Shrimp and Rice Casserole.

Dinner is lookin’ mighty fine kids!

Enjoy the rest of your day!

Xo

Leave a Reply

