Last Thing Thursdays

23 Aug

Can you believe that August is almost over? I know I can’t, it seems like this whole Summer has just flown by. As much as I love Fall, I am just not sure I am ready yet. But I am ready to tell you about

 The Last Thing I…

Wanted to Make. Spoon Fork Bacon‘s Sparkling Apple Sangria.

Such an easy recipe!

Sparkling Apple Sangria
Serves 4 to 6

Ingredients:
1 (750ml) bottle of Riesling (can sub Pinot Grigio)
1 red delicious apple, julienne
1 granny smith apple, julienne
1/2 (750ml) bottle of brut champagne or sparkling wine, chilled

1. Pour Riesling into a large pitcher and stir in apples. Place in the refrigerator and allow to sit for at least 2 hours and up to 24 hours.
2. Add champagne/sparkling wine, stir and serve.

**If your apples brown or get limp while infusing into the wine, strain the apples out and replace them with fresh ones before adding the champagne and serving. The fresh apples WILL float to the top for a bit, but the sangria will stay just as delicious.

Craved. A Curly Wurly.

A friend introduced me to this Cadbury chocolate bar about a month ago and I instantly fell in love. It is a delicious thin, chewy caramel wrapped in Cadbury milk chocolate… heaven! There is a good chance that unless you are from the UK ot have traveled there, that you have never tried one, you’re missing out people! You can find them in specialty candy stores and trust me, you won’t be disappointed.

Wanted to DIY. These amazing and simple, no sew pillow covers.

I found this tutorial on Pinterest awhile ago and I am looking forward to finding some prints to compliment my living room.

Pinned. This resort tree house in Bali.

Enough said!

Was Ashamed to Say I Watch. Here Comes Honey Boo Boo

Photo Credit

I have no explanation as to why I think this show is hilarious but for some strange reason I do. And I can not get enough of it. It’s a train wreck with little to no purpose that I devote 30-60 minutes of my life to every week, and I love it. Between Glitzy the Pig and Sugar Bear, I split a gut every episode. Don’t judge me!

Was Really looking forward to watching. Nashville, a new drama on ABC.

I know that this comes as no surprise to you regular readers, I just love country, what can I say? This show already has some great buzz and I am really looking forward to the premiere on October 10.

What fall shows are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

