Last Thing Thursdays

9 Aug

Well, I’m home! It was an awesome getaway with people I love but I am definitely happy to be back in my own bed. Montana was absolutely stunning. Seriously, check out the scenery.

And this was on a foggy day, just imagine a clear sky! On to the important stuff.

The Last Thing I…

Pinned. These adorable DIY Newspaper Gift Bags.

I clicked through to see the tutorial, unfortunately it is in a foreign language, let’s hope I can figure it out with pictures only…good luck!

Wanted to buy. New runners.

Photo Credit

Preferably neon!

Was Really Looking Forward to. My Birthday, duh! I am so excited to celebrate with my friends and family and dance the night away in my cowboy boots. I am not exactly looking forward to being a quarter of a century, but they say things get better with age…I’m going to roll with that! The big dilemma now is the boots; brown, black or red?

Wanted to Read. “Where we Belong” by Emily Giffin.

Photo Credit

I have read every single one of her books, some I have loved more than others, ahem, “Something Borrowed” and I am looking forward to diving into this one also.

Got in the mail. My July Glossy box.

I am totally loving this months package. A full size Dove body wash, Zoya mint nail polish, cosmetic sanitizing wipes and a full size John Frieda blonder lightening spray. Oh and the Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer is amazing, you really can not beat the $15 a month this costs, you want one I know you do! You can order yours here.

In other breaking news, this doughnut loving man has left me for the next ten days.

Yes, I am looking for pity…humor me, will ya!

Oh well, at least there’s only one more sleep until the weekend…find your silver lining people!

Xo

2 Responses to “Last Thing Thursdays”

  1. Cindy October 1, 2012 at 7:09 PM #

    Love the newspaper gift bag, but have not figured out how to make it yet, would it be possible to send some instructions

Leave a Reply

