Bloggers and Books

6 Aug

Lately, it seems like all of my daily reads and favorite bloggers are getting book deals…awesome right? I am so excited to read each and everyone one them! From cook books to novels to fashion and entertaining I definitely see a few amazon orders in my future.

Jenna from Eat Live Run has a coming of age novel “White Jacket Required” slated to be released on September 4. I already feel like I kind of know Jenna, in fact, in my mind we are friends. Ya, I’m weird I know. Regardless, I can’t wait to read about her culinary journey in the upcoming novel.

Photo Credit

Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere will be releasing “Cupcakes and Cashmere: A Guide for Defining Your Style, Reinventing Your Space, and Entertaining with Ease”. I can’t wait to get my hands on this, it is going to be filled with so much useful content for all aspects of my life. And look at this cover…perfect table book!

Photo Credit

Ree from the Pioneer Woman had her book released back in January and I have yet to read it. “The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Recipes from an Accidental Country Girl” looks like the perfect addition to my cook book collection. I mean come on it says country girl and has a recipe for Strawberry Shortcake….perfect!

Another one of my addictions Spoon Fork Bacon‘s collaborators Teri and Jenni have done it again with “Tiny Food Party“. This cook book will be filled with quick and easy recipes for bite sized versions of all your favorite foods. An appetizer cook book…genius I tell ya! I mean who doesn’t need one.

Photo Credit

Now you’re all excited too… I know it! And if you aren’t, humor me and pretend that you are.

One Response to “Bloggers and Books”

  1. bakingandme August 13, 2012 at 10:37 AM #

    So funny in my mind Jenna and I are friends too after reading her blog for 2 years and she has no Idea who I am. I loved this post and agree with you thinking all those books look great!

Leave a Reply

