Cotto Enoteca Pizzeria

25 Jul

On Monday night I had the pleasure of previewing a new restaurant opening in my hood, Cotto Enoteca Pizzeria. For those of you that live in Burnaby or know the area, Cotto Enoteca will be replacing the old Anducci’s at 6011 Hastings Street, exciting I know!

Even more exciting? The food! Cotto Enoteca features modern Italian cuisine, specializing in authentic Neapolitan style pizza and house made pastas. I had the pleasure of sampling a wide variety of items. Including:

Cotto Polpetti (House made Meatballs)

Fior di Latte (House made Cheese) with Eggplant caponata, caramelized cauliflower and salsa verde

Insulata Rucola – Arugula Salad with gorgonzola, cantaloupe, pine nuts and aged red wine vinaigrette

Good News…I am not even close to done yet!

We also had the Pizza Funghi.

I don’t even have words for this pizza, I loved the hand tossed dough, caramelized onions, and wood fired crust. It was delicious!

And you can’t go to an Italian restaurant and not have the pasta.

This was the Papardelle Carbonera topped with a 63 degree egg…perfect!

Dessert was the Panna Cotta with lemon curd and Italian meringue and the Costata di Cioccolato (Chocolate Tart)

Oh and the cocktails…just delightful!

I had the Limone Cosmopolitan with house made limoncello and the Fragoli Passione, featuring wild strawberry liqueur, prosecco and gin.

You’re drooling right now, I know it. And that is perfectly acceptable because not only does Cotto Enoteca feature an appealing menu; it has a fantastic atmosphere,

reasonable prices and a focus on local, sustainable and seasonal ingredients, this spot is sure to be a hit.

Cotto Enoteca is currently working on their website, in the meantime visit their Facebook Page and follow them on Twitter...I am just waiting for the post Now Open! And I bet you are too! A few words of advice…when you see it, run, don’t walk to your car and head over for a fantastic meal!

P.S. Don’t be embarrassed it you can’t pronounce the names of the menu items….I couldn’t either. All you need to know is meatballs, cheese, and mushroom pizza!

2 Responses to “Cotto Enoteca Pizzeria”

  1. Jana Wiltsey July 25, 2012 at 10:12 PM #

    I couldn’t agree more!! I’m so excited

  2. eschelle July 25, 2012 at 11:40 PM #

    omg I am so jealous that you got to go to this I live right across the street from it and i’m dying!!!

Leave a Reply

