Monday Morsels

23 Jul

The Monday following a fabulous weekend is always the most difficult to get through. Especially when it is absolutely disgusting outside, grey skies and rain are not ideal to wake up to. Especially when you have to walk your dog; imagine pajama pants, gum boots and a mismatched hoodie at 7 this morning, it was not pretty! My weekend on the other hand was the polar opposite. It jam-packed with bright and sunny things, unfortunately no actual sun, but I would not have had it any other way. On Saturday I had a small get together at our apartment. It was filled with delicious food

Mimosas in Mason Jars

and these banana bread cupcakes with cream cheese icing.

I followed the recipe to a “T” and they turned out absolutely perfect…But I think I need to work on my piping skills.

I also received my fabulous prize from Emily over at Peck Life.

Seriously, how cute are those sticky notes! I can not wait to use them.

And I went to my first Vancouver Whitecaps game.

Our seats were essentially on the field, which was pretty fantastic. Plus, I haven’t been inside BC place since it was renovated, so needless to say I was excited to see the updated stadium. The verdict? I’m pretty impressed! And shockingly having played soccer for the last 18 years I have never been to a professional match. Let’s just say I would definitely go again, even if I wasn’t given prime seats. It was exciting and really fun!

All in all I would say the weekend was a great success! Happy Monday!

Xo

Leave a Reply

