Long Weekend Recipe Round Up

29 Jun

Can I get a TGIF? I am sure you are all as excited as I am about the fact that it’s Friday and that all of us Canadians get to enjoy a long weekend. I think Canada’s birthday is the perfect excuse to host or attend a get together, don’t you? The weather forecast is not too promising in Vancouver but I bet that a lot of you have a BBQ or Summer gathering r of some kind coming up. If not this weekend, than later on this Summer. Why not try one of these recipes to take along to your party.

A Cozy Kitchen’s Roasted Rep Pepper Burrata Crostini Appetizer

A typical summer BBQ staple, the side salad! Try The Pioneer Woman’s Best Macaroni Salad Ever!

or her Caprese Salad (my personal favorite!)

or a not so typical Cranberry Avocado with Candied Spiced Almonds and Sweet White Balsamic Vinaigrette. Now that’s a mouthful…literally!

Iowa Girl Eats Baked Beans. If you don’t like beans too bad! I LOVE them!

Buns in my Oven’s Cheesy Zucchini Rice..Yum!

And why not take these Red Velvet Cheesecake Cookies

or these Strawberry Pretzel Salads by My Baking Addiction for dessert.

Both are perfectly festive…It is Canada’s Birthday after all! Oh and don’t forget your Summer Sippers!

Enjoy your long weekend!

Xo

Leave a Reply

