Home Made Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

8 Jun

Ever since we moved into our apartment and I have a dishwasher I love all of my small appliances just a little bit more. Not having to wash them by hand after I use them really sweetens the deal for me. So now instead of purchasing preservative filled hummus from the grocery store I can make own with my hand food processor and that makes me soooo happy. And for the record, it tastes better too!

Home Made Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

Ingredients

1 398 ml(14 oz) Can of Chick Peas (Garbanzo Beans)

1/2 454 g(16oz) Jar of Roasted Red Peppers

3 Tablespoons of Lemon Juice

3 Tablespoons of Olive Oil

3 Tablespoons of Epicure Hummus Seasoning

Salt and Pepper to taste.

Feta Cheese to garnish (optional)

Directions

Drain your chick peas and add them along with all of the other ingredients into the food processor. Blend until smooth. If you notice its still a but lumpy (I did) pour in some of the juice from your jar of roasted red peppers until you receive the desired consistency.

Throw your food processor in the dish washer 😉

Now that was easy wasn’t it!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

