Monday Morsels

4 Jun

Well that was a short weekend now wasn’t it? I did have to work on Saturday but I feel like I optimized the rest of my time pretty well. I managed to shop my heart out in the U, S of A.

It was a long day for my niece.

Said goodbye to a good friend 😦 Safe travels back to England James. I miss you already…don’t worry I will come visit soon!

Ate the greatest veggie burger I have ever had at The Charles Bar in downtown Vancouver. And I eat a lot, so this speaks volumes. They are made in house and full of lentils and almonds, served on a brioche bun and topped with goat cheese and sprouts.

The service left something to be desired but that burger, oh that burger! It was so good I feel like I should give them another chance. In fact, I could go for one right now.

Baked some pumpkin muffins.

Fell in love with a new song, Even if it Breaks your Heart by The Eli Young Band.

I may or may not be listening to it on my iPhone on repeat as you read this, and it gets better every time! It’s making the start of my week a little bit better and I hope it does the same for you too.

Happy Monday!

Xo

2 Responses to “Monday Morsels”

  1. Food Stories June 8, 2012 at 8:09 AM #

    I’ve really enjoyed your site so I’m nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for informative, illuminating, blog content. If you’re interested, you can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Hope you’re having a great day!

    • Kim June 8, 2012 at 9:14 AM #

      Thanks so much – that is incredibly sweet of you!

Leave a Reply

