Happy National Donut Day!

1 Jun

It’s National Donut Day, I think we all know how I feel about a Donut. It’s kind of an inexplicable love affair. There aren’t may things that compare to a freshly baked donut, the way it melts in your mouth is well for lack of a better description…freaking awesome! I have yet to make my own donuts but I am really good at eating them; mini donuts, long johns, filled donuts and even donut holes, I don’t discriminate against any donut I promise!

I tend to try and find the very best in every city that I travel to and if you read often you know that I love:

Voodoo Donuts in Portland.

Photo Credit

Do-Rite Donuts in Chicago.

Cartems Donuts in Vancouver.

If these don’t say TGIF, I don’t know what does. Happy National Donut Day!

P.S.  Any recommendations for my next donut adventure?

Leave a Reply

