Monday Morsels – Moving Edition

28 May

Hey kids – I hope that you were able to have an enjoyable weekend because mine really was not awesome. All I can say is moving stinks…oh and I think I am verging on borderline hoarder status. No big deal. But on the bright side I am FINALLY in my apartment. And I have some pretty amazing family and friends for helping with the most disorganized move in history. I was throwing clothes in garbage bags when they arrived. Who am I kidding I was throwing everything in garbage bags, Tupperware, spices, blankets . Glad makes some pretty flexible bags…just sayin! It is really, really exciting amidst the chaos of course. We don’t have any shelving in our closets yet so we are living among clothes mountains.

Lulu is not impressed. There is also the minor issue with the lack of a shower rod, meaning no shower curtain. Who knew how much water could escape, well I do now! Oh and the lack of a mirror definitely caused some pain and suffering for my coworkers.This morning was interesting to say the least.

But in the grand scheme of things these are very minor. And look at what I found to put above our bed. Perfect!

Find your silver lining people!

Happy Monday!

Xo

Leave a Reply

