Monday Morsels

7 May

As usual another busy weekend for me. We have started renovations on our apartment so I spent Friday night and all day Saturday cleaning cabinets and sanding walls. Needless to say by the time Saturday night rolled around I was in bed by 10. Who knew it could take so much out of you, or that your boogers could turn white from inhaling putty dust that has been sanded off the walls – lesson learned! In other exciting news that doesn’t involve boogers, I received my first Glossybox in the mail. Check it out.

Such a cute box – I adore the packaging. Plus, you can’t beat the novelty of getting an adorable little package addressed to you in the mail. The $15 dollars I spent is definitely worth it considering the moisturizer alone was worth $20. Throw in some mascara, a full size body wash, some hair products and I am a happy girl. I can’t wait to see what next month brings me. Order your Glossybox and join the party!

I have also fallen in love with another show, GCB, which stands for Good Christian Bitches or Belles – which ever you prefer. It is set in Dallas where Amanda Vaughn, a recent widow moves back into the wealthy neighborhood in Dallas where she grew up. While trying to start her life over she is engrossed in the tumultuous gossip, drama and competition of all the women from her past. It is absolutely hilarious!  Typical I know, it’s very southern, plays country music and the amount of sparky, bedazzled cowboy boots is beyond awesome!

Do yourself a favor on this beautiful Monday morning and have a listen to Ben Rector. You can thank me later!

Happy Monday!

Xo

One Response to “Monday Morsels”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Last Thing Thursdays « Diary of a Jewell - September 27, 2012

    […] just like glossybox, but for paper and scrapbook lovers. Each month your box will include paper and lifestyle products, […]

Leave a Reply

