Last Thing Thursdays

12 Apr

It’s thursday, you know what that means and if you don’t then you need to read this blog more often!

The Last Thing I…

Ate. Overnight Oats. I have been making these for breakfast a few times a week lately because they are so freaking good. Not only do they taste good, they are pretty darn good for you too! Even better, you make them night before so they are ready to go first thing in the morning. I am all about convenience in the morning, anything for those few extra minutes in bed. I gave you a brief explanation a couple of weeks ago but I have tweaked it to perfection. So here is the official recipe:

Overnight Oats

1/3 cup old fashioned oats (don’t use instant or quick cooking – I did this the first time and it was a giant FAIL)

1 teaspoon chia seeds and/or ground flax ( I do a tsp of each)

1 Cup Milk ( I like to alternate between almond and coconut milk but you can use regular dairy milk too)

Put everything into a container that you can seal, give it a stir and refrigerate overnight. I like to top it with fresh fruit and that’s it, breakfast in a snap!

Coveted online. These amazing high waist sailor shorts on the Frock Candy Website, I NEED them. Seriously I do, they are definitely on my list of summer staples. But I should probably try a pair on just in case my ass looks huge…probably an intelligent plan.

Photo Credit

Bought. A glossy box, I am so excited to try this out. If any of you have ever heard of Birch box, it is a Canadian version. We are a little behind the times here, it sometimes takes awhile to catch up in the world of awesome new products.  Basically, each month you receive a personalized package with 5 different high end beauty samples that fit your profile. The cost is $15 per month including tax and shipping. I just purchased one month to see what I think, but I think I am going to like it. I will keep you posted!

Pinned. This teal and coral color combo, I love it! Another one for the ol summer staples check list.

Got Excited for. Today! I am leaving for Whistler tonight for some family time, snowboarding and a little R & R. The hot tub at First Tracks Lodge is calling my name. If you need me, you know where to find me!

Xo

5 Responses to “Last Thing Thursdays”

  1. Jenna April 12, 2012 at 10:41 AM #

    Thanks for linking up!!! I need to try that oatmeal!

    Jenna

    • Kim April 12, 2012 at 10:46 AM #

      Thanks for such a great weekly idea! And yes it is delish 🙂

      • Jenna April 13, 2012 at 7:43 AM #

        I’m going to the store RIGHT NOW to get stuff to make it actually..just thought you’d wanna know 🙂 I ran out of FLAX seeds!

      • Kim April 13, 2012 at 8:11 AM #

        Lol that’s awesome I hope you enjoy them!

      • Kim April 19, 2012 at 12:38 PM #

        Did you like it?

Leave a Reply

