Easter Goodies

4 Apr

It’s time to get in the Easter Spirit kids, I don’t know about you but I love me a good Easter egg hunt and all of the sweets that accompany this holiday meant for…er Jesus? Well bless him, because now there is an entire day devoted to candy and I would say that is something worth celebrating wouldn’t you?

I don’t know how you feel about Cadbury Creme Eggs but personally I love them, maybe not as much as Cadbury Mini Eggs but they are right up there. They are delicious in a kind of disgusting way. I mean who thought it would be a good idea to replicate a raw egg inside a chocolate coating and call it candy? A genius I say! So when I saw these Creme Egg Brownies on Love and Olive Oil it inspired me to put together a few little Easter treats for you to try this holiday weekend!

Everyone always raves about candy cane bark at Christmas so why not try an Eater version – Easter Candy Bark from Gingerbread bagels.

Photo Credit

Or these adorable Coconut Nest Cupcakes made by the lovely Emily at Cupcakes and Cashmere.

Photo Credit

Not in to cupcakes? What about these Coconut Macaroon Nutella Nests… um yes please!

Photo Credit

Whatever you decide to make bring some over will ya?

Enjoy!

Xo

Leave a Reply

