Last Thing Thursdays

29 Mar

Another new addition to Diary of a Jewell, we are just full of surprises now aren’t we! I am really excited to share this with you each week. I recently discovered, the lovely Jenna over at The Life of the Wife and I thought it would be fun to join her little Thursday tradition. So here we are:

The Last Thing I…

Ate. Chicken wings in the car from a Ziploc container. My life is glamorous I know, someone has to do it right?

Felt like a teenager for. Most definitely pre-purchasing my tickets to the hunger games and paying $15.50 for my ticket in order to pre-select my seat and avoid a line up. And let me tell you, it was so worth it. I have never been one for opening weekend blockbusters, I try to avoid being a statistic, but for Katniss I was willing. And thank god she did not disappoint me.

Photo Credit

Downloaded. The Draw Something app,  it is basically Pictionary on your iPhone and you can play it with all of your friends. And now thanks to my friends I am addicted. Here are a couple of samples of my outstanding artwork.

I think I will stick to my day job.

Pinned. This dreamy home, I mean seriously look at that wrap around porch…one day I tell ya! Until then we will continue our apartment hunt, which probably won’t even compare to the porch size.

Photo Credit.

Bought. Guava. I have had it in juice and smoothies but I have never actually purchased one and ate it in its true form. That is until yesterday, then I proceeded to spend half an hour googling to find out if it was ripe, how to cut it and why it was good for me. In the end, I actually did not taste it because, it did not “soften to the touch”. But I did take a nibble out of the edible rind, it contains 5 times more vitamin C than an orange you know…Who cares, it tastes like perfume! Maybe by next Thursday I will actually get to eat the darn thing. In the meantime, I will just eat 5 oranges 😉 It’s a lot of work trying new things.

  

3 Responses to “Last Thing Thursdays”

  1. Megan March 29, 2012 at 2:48 PM #

    I love that house you pinned! I always dreamed of a wrap around porch.

    mdhall88.blogspot.com

    • Kim March 29, 2012 at 2:53 PM #

      Me too – maybe one day (for the both of us)!

  2. dancingwithashley March 31, 2012 at 7:16 PM #

    I NEED that wrap around porch. Gorgeous.

    I was the same way about the Hunger Games…and I just barely jumped on the band wagon.

Leave a Reply

