Monday Morsels

26 Mar

Busy, busy weekend for moi! I was rocking out at the Big Red Barn Burner BBQ Competition in Chilliwack, BC with Well Seasoned and my BBQ Family. And what a spectacular weekeend it was – full of sunshine and delicious food.

In other news, I have absolutely fallen in love with Mae Chevrette, her artwork rocks my world, below is one of my favorites “Salt Water”.  Visit her Etsy store for more amazing pieces.

Overnight Oats – my new favorite breakfast. Take 1/3 cup of oats and 2/3 cup of almond milk stir them together, cover and then store them overnight in the fridge. In the morning I like to add in fresh fruit and ground flax. This is not only a great breakfast to have on the run it also keeps me full all morning. Be sure you don’t use quick cooking/instant oats, the first time I tried this recipe I made that mistake and it was a complete FAIL.

Exactly 4 weeks from tomorrow I will be on a plane to Chicago, and I can not express how excited I am. Not only am I crossing off a bullet point in my 24th year to do list I am also crossing off a couple items on my bucket list. Ahem, visiting Wrigley field to see a Chicago Cubs game, it’s only the second oldest baseball stadium in North America…no big deal! Let the countdown begin.

Happy Monday!

Xo

Leave a Reply

