Weekly Obsessions – March 21

21 Mar

Yesterday was the first day of Spring, Hurray! Not, it has been randomly snowing on and off here in Vancouver and all this white stuff is preventing me from getting excited about the new season upon us. This morning, finally, the sun came to join us, I was also able to find solace in the following:

My new bathtub, holla! I can not express to you how exciting this is to me. I mean just look at it, it’s beautiful. It’s so deep I am pretty sure I can do a handstand. Don’t act like you didn’t do them over and and over as a kid in the pool. I wasn’t exactly an “average size” child. Lets just say I had a profound love for McDonald’s and 5 cent candies. And there is absolutely no way I could of held my body weight up on dry land, but put me in water and look out! Off topic, completely off topic I know, sometime I can’t help my self. But you should know that I spent over an hour in the tub on Sunday afternoon and it was glorious.

I also had the opportunity to see 21 Jump Street and I can not say enough good things about it. I mean obviously I didn’t have Oscar expectations but I did really hope that I would have a good laugh. A good laugh is an understatement. Seriously, I do not know if I have ever laughed so hard in a movie. And by laugh I don’t mean a snicker here and there, I mean gut wrenching, belly laughs that left me gasping for air. I definitely did not watch 21 jump street when it was on TV, in fact, I don’t even think I was born but that is completely irrelevant. You really do not need any of the background to get into the movie. Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill were absolutely fantastic, they have phenomenal comedic chemistry.

Photo Credit

I was definitely blown away with the movie, as was the rest of the world. Many thought this would be your typical C+ comedy, far from it people. Indie wire does a fantastic job explaining “The 10 reasons 21 jump Street exceeded expectations“. If you haven’t seen it yet, do yourself a favor and go. And if you have I am sure that you are just as excited as I am that they have already commissioned a sequel. Bam!

One Response to “Weekly Obsessions – March 21”

  1. Chelsea March 24, 2012 at 10:19 AM #

    Omg! 21 jump street was so funny! I can’t wait until the next one comes out! And hunger games was so great too! I’m glad they kept it close to the books. Plus, the acting and production was sooo much better than twilight!

Leave a Reply

