Did someone say Donuts?

14 Mar

Yes, it’s true, I freaking love donuts or doughnuts…however you choose to spell these delicious treats is your prerogative. All that matters is how they taste…Amazing! I shared Voodoo Doughnuts with you some time ago, but let’s face it driving 5 hours from Vancouver to Portland just to get your fix is not practical. That’s like asking Cookie monster to haul it from Sesame street to the Upper East Side to grab a cookie at Dean and Deluca’s. Simply not practical. I mean really, can you imagine this guy strolling around the streets of New York City, actually don’t answer that!

Behold, the answer to my prayers, Cartems Donuterie I’m glad someone was listening. Even if it was a dude named Jordan…who needs God! All jokes aside, this place is phenomenal. All of the ingredients in these gourmet donuts are locally sourced from Burnaby to Abbotsford, think 100 mile diet. I had been dying to try these delicious fried treats and so when I arrived and the majority of the stock was gone it was devastating. What did I do you ask? Duh? I went back 2 hours later. This time the boys were ready for me. With the exception of the Maple Bourbon Bacon, due to a mishap prior to my arrival, I sampled everything else they had. Don’t act like you wouldn’t buy a dozen donuts for yourself, just kidding, I shared.

The stand outs for me were the Carrot Cake and the Earl Grey (top image). I also really enjoyed the vanilla goodness of The Classic. Be sure to check out Cartems pop up shop downtown, it is a must for anyone that calls them self a Vancouverite or a donut lover for that matter. Located on the corner of Carrall and W. Hastings, just look for the line of hungry people.

Cartems Donuterie

408 Carrall Street

Vancouver, BC

Twitter – @cartemsdonuts

One Response to “Did someone say Donuts?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy National Donut Day! « Diary of a Jewell - June 1, 2012

    […] Cartems Donuts in Vancouver. […]

Leave a Reply

