February Recipe Round Up

20 Feb

So I know that I definitely missed the Super Bowl snack boat and the mushy Valentines recipes but have no fear I have found recipes that are so much more awesome than pulled pork, chilli, bacon cheeseburger dip, nachos, and every food imaginable cut out in a heart shape. Who am I kidding I love all all of those things and would eat them on a daily basis if my ass would allow it. Since I have decided to accept reality, I thought I might pass on a few recipes I have been digging lately.

Jalapeno Cheddar Hummus and Cowboy Potato Chowder from Eat Live Run …of course! No I don’t know Jenna but I kinda wish I did. I just plug her because I love her and cowboys too!

Fig, Brie and Walnut Pizza – Holy smokes… sooo delicious!

Chocolate Chip Lava Cookies yes this is real life!

Roasted Strawberry Shortcake Shakes … need I say more?

Maple Bacon Cake Doughnuts surprisingly easy to make, and delish!

I have yet to try these Gooey Red Velvet S’more Bars but as soon as you look at the picture of them you will understand my obsession.

This is definitely not an “ass-friendly” food but how can you resist a Ham, Brie and Pear Bake…wait I am not sure I want to!

And finally just Enjoy, would ya!

2 Responses to “February Recipe Round Up”

  1. angie February 20, 2012 at 5:45 PM #

    You made bacon donuts & didn’t share ? You’re dead to me. That’s real life.

    • Kim February 21, 2012 at 3:16 PM #

      There are donuts in your future…I promise!

Leave a Reply

