For Your Listening Pleasure – A Little Bit Country, A Little Bit Rock and Roll

13 Dec

There is a little something for everyone today. You know that song, I’m a little bit country, I’m a little bit rock and roll. You’re singing it, I know you are. Don’t worry I won’t tell anyone you know a Donny and Marie Osmond song. Regardless of who sings the song, it completely fits my music selections today

Train – I recently saw them in concert with Maroon 5 and was absolutely blown away. I’m sure that you are also blown away that I went to a concert that was not country music, believe me I surprise myself too. I had no idea that I knew so many of their songs. Not to mention they sounded amazing! I was thoroughly impressed.

Blake Shelton Red River Blue – I know I have preached about Blake before but he totally deserves another mention. “Honeybee” was certainly my Summer anthem. Some may say I have moved on to bigger and better things, ahem… track 2. But seriously it doesn’t stop there, the entire Red River Blue album is amazing. My lovely coworker purchased the entire CD for me as a secret Santa gift and  I have not stopped playing it since. Aside from Honeybee, my favorite songs are Ready to Roll, God Gave me you and Drink on it. If you love Blake Shelton, you will love him even more after you listen to this album, go buy it…seriously!

Photo Credit – Wikipedia

Next up…Christmas Carols DUH!

Leave a Reply

