Weekly Obsessions – November 30

30 Nov

Whoa! It’s been awhile since you have seen one of these, I know that because my mind is bursting with awesome things to tell you about! So as you know I have been slightly behind with my blogging, but in addition to that I have really just been slightly behind in life, and by life I mean my PVR is SOOO full! I spent the past week or so really working hard to catch up on everything but with over 100 shows living in PVR I think it is going to take some time… a lot of time. Don’t worry I am dedicated, I will get through this! With that being said, I was able to catch up on one of the 2 million shows that I am multiple episodes behind on.

Hart of Dixie. I am sure that with my love of The South, cowboy boots and country music this doesn’t come as a surprise to anyone. But I had to tell you about it anyway. I love this show, like really love it and I secretly wish that I lived in Bluebell, Alabama. Obviously, it is hard not to like a show centered around my favorite things and Hart of Dixie is just that and so much more. It’s funny, heartwarming, and it has me hooked. Centered around New York doctor Zoe Hart (Rachel Bilson), this series follows her trials and tribulations of adjusting from the fast pace of New York City to small town life in Bluebell, Alabama. Zoe’s already had several amusing incidents while trying to fit in, including, telling the towns minister he has an STD. The hilarious antics, good looking men with southern accents, an alligator named Burt Reynolds and an awesome sound track make it pretty difficult not to love this show.

Completely unrelated, but I am also obsessed with quite possibly, the greatest mascara on earth, Benefit’s They’re Real.

Photo Credit

It is hands down the best mascara I have ever used. It does everything, lengthens, thickens, curls and separates like no other.  I used to spend $35 on Diorshow mascara and now I am saving almost $10 a tube and my lashes have never looked so good!

Another side note, I know I am all over the map today but I thought I should let you know that Black Friday was a great success. There was no fighting over toaster ovens or injuries, and I was able to get all of the items I went for and be home by 5 AM.

One Response to “Weekly Obsessions – November 30”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 3 Things « Diary of a Jewell - February 8, 2012

    […] and I watched Hart of Dixie…what the heck Wade? […]

Leave a Reply

