On my Nightstand

27 Sep

Again with the dirty thoughts, really people it’s a book review and will continue to just be a book review… that’s it, I swear!

Much like the Sweet Valley Confidential review I have again gone back to my teenage reading habits. However, this time it’s with the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. I am not sure what sparked all of these adult sequels but I am definitely not complaining. When the Sisterhood series began I was instantly hooked and could hardly wait until to get my hands on the next novel. After 4 books Anne Brashares cut me off cold turkey. It was rough but I got through it. And now here she goes again getting me totally hooked with a 5th novel, “Sisterhood Everlasting”.

However, this book was much different from the ones written before it. It was definitely adult focused and started in a very tragic way. I was pretty devastated and I will admit I kind of wanted to go back to the fluffy teenage drama but I continued reading because I had to know what happened, and I am definitely glad that I did. The book was fairly intense but I loved the fact that you felt like you got to get to know the sisterhood all over again. Bridget, Tibby, Lena and Carmen may have grown up but they are still the just as interesting, if not more so. I can’t say much more without giving away the important details or the storyline for that matter but I can say it was an awesome book, just trust me okay!

If you were a fan of the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series than this is a must read. Go get it… Seriously!

Leave a Reply

