Weekly Obsessions – September 15

15 Sep

This afternoon I am off on a mini getaway with some of my best girlfriends. We aren’t heading to far, just crossing the border to visit the land of the free and shop our hearts out! But before I go I thought I would share what I have been crushing on this week.

Almond Milk – seriously soooo good, I actually do not like milk at all. Never have, never will, it’s only use to me is on cereal, in coffee and to use in baked goods. So when I was asked to try almond milk on a recent trip to Trader Joe’s I promptly turned my nose up and said “ummm no I don’t like milk remember”. However, I try to be a good sport and have an open mind so I decided to try it and thanks to my lovely BFF Jen my eyes have been opened to a whole new world. In fact, I think it is the start of a lifelong love affair. Not only is it dairy free its high in calcium and vitamins A, D and E. My favorite, well so far, is Trader Joe’s Almond Smooth in chocolate flavor. Best chocolate milk out there, next up Coconut milk, I will let you know how it goes!

“Take a Back Road” by Rodney Atkins – I know I say this a lot but seriously, best song ever!! It’s  definitely the new honeybee for me. I absolutely love it and may or may not play it repeatedly on my iPod. It’s up beat, catchy, and I really enjoy singing it at the top of my lungs. I’m an excellent singer..NOT! But I definitely do not have any shame. Which I think that we have all realized, considering I created a rap video to try to win Taylor Swift tickets. One word…FAIL! Oh well, it was fun and I am sure the video will haunt me for the rest of my life.

Photo Credit – http://www.itunes.apple.com

Well I am off to spend the next couple of days relaxing in Bellingham…don’t miss me too much!

Xo

One Response to “Weekly Obsessions – September 15”

  1. Max September 15, 2011 at 2:15 PM #

    I love almond milk!! New favorite thing

Leave a Reply

