A Rainy Monday

22 Aug

Sooo it’s Monday, it’s raining, it’s cold and I don’t like it one bit. But instead of taking my usual approach to situations I don’t like… ahem whining. I have decided to embrace it and enjoy the comforts of home on this rainy Monday evening with 4 things.

1. A good book – I am currently reading “The Help” by Kathryn Stockett whch I got for my birthday and I LOVE it. I can’t seem to put it down, It’s really got me hooked!

2. Hot Chocolate – a creamy hot cup of goodness is just what the doctor ordered…extra marshmallows please!

3. A Fuzzy Blanket – I have a confession, I have had the same winnie the pooh blanket since I was 11. Who doesn’t love winnie the pooh, right?! And I am not ashamed because it is the softest, most comfortable blanket on earth and it is still just as fuzzy as the day I bought it…and yes, I have washed it…many times!

4. A Cuddly Pup – How can anyone resist this bundle of wrinkles… I know I can’t. Just like her mom Lulu is always up for a snuggle.

Book in one hand, hot chocolate in the other, curled up on the couch with winnie and lulu and all of a sudden the rain isn’t so bad…find your silver lining people!

Leave a Reply

