Weekly Obsessions – August 10

10 Aug

So the past few weeks have been pretty phenomenal, I spent 4 days in Sonoma and San Francisco and loved every minute of it.  I promise to post my favorite things ASAP! I finally got to see one of my favourite country artists, Kenny Chesney, he played his first concert in Vancouver. I also got to visit family from out of town and it’s about to get real serious because it’s my birthday on Friday and it’s going to be epic. In honor of my birthday here are the things I love most:

Concerts – I spend hundreds no more like thousands or dollars every year going to concerts. It’s my vice, I don’t smoke or have any other expensive habits so for me it is easily justifiable. There is nothing like seeing your favorite artists play live, dancing and singing along at the top of your lungs. For me there isn’t much that is comparable, I can easily say that it is my favourite thing to do.

Cowboy Boots – In keeping with the theme.. well if it were a country concert of course, I absolutely adore my cowboy boots. I have 3 different pairs, which is completely necessary to coordinate with my outfits…duh?! My favourite pair come all the way from Mississippi! My boyfriend and I did a southern road trip with his parents back in 2009 and on our way from Memphis to Georgia we drove by an authentic boot and tack store and after a significant amount of begging the van pulled over for me to find the boots of my dreams! Sleek, hand-made, black leather beauties for a fraction of the price you would pay for a fake pair in the city. I really don’t know how I lived with out them, and the best part is these babies should last a lifetime. A solid investment in my future wouldn’t you say? Even better, I will be boot scootin’ in to my 24th year with these puppies…Look Out!

One Response to “Weekly Obsessions – August 10”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 3 Really Exciting Things « Diary of a Jewell - August 26, 2011

    […] 8 weeks and I could not be happier. If you’re new here you had better check out my love for cowboy boots and country music. It’s serious […]

Leave a Reply

