3 Things I Love About Today

17 Jun

1. It’s Friday – TGIF, seriously! It has been a long week folks. Between spending hours peeling wallpaper off in our new place and watching the Stanley Cup slip through our fingertips I need a some R & R. But, that doesn’t mean I will get it, it is my mom’s birthday, Father’s Day and I have a fun-filled family night planned in Whistler. But, I will take that over work and wallpaper removal any day.

2. My dog calendar – laugh all you want but it brightens my day, everyday! I come into work every morning and I can not wait to flip the page and see what awaits. And lo and behold, today it was a wiener, pretty awesome if I do say so myself.

3. Blake Shelton’s latest song, “Honey bee”. It’s adorable and cheesy but it brings a big smile to my face, it may or may not be playing on repeat on my iPod. Classic  cliché country music, and I love it 🙂

2 Responses to “3 Things I Love About Today”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Obsessions – September 15 « Diary of a Jewell - September 15, 2011

    […] – I know I say this a lot but seriously, best song ever!! It’s  definitely the new honeybee for me. I absolutely love it and may or may not play it repeatedly on my iPod. It’s up beat, […]

  2. For Your Listening Pleasure « Diary of a Jewell - December 13, 2011

    […] Blue – I know I have preached about Blake before but he totally deserves another mention. “Honeybee” was certainly my Summer anthem. Some may say I have moved on to bigger and better things, […]

Leave a Reply

