On My Nightstand

12 Jun

It was a sad, sad day when I finish the hunger games series. It is all over for me, well until the movie comes out but that is a ways off. After grieving for about a week, I decided it was time to get back on the horse and pick up another book. Something much different, to distract me from my loss and I am happy to say that I am moving on.

I am not sure how many of you read the Sweet Valley High novels when you were a teenager but I was totally in to them. The Wakefield sisters provided me with plenty of entertainment back in the day so needless to say I was pretty excited when I found out there was a new book to add to the series. Even better, it is set ten years later and there is plenty more “adult” drama for all you ladies out there. Sweet Valley Confidential, Ten Years Later by Francine Pascal continues to chronicle the lives of Jessica and Elizabeth  except they are now 27, estranged and the drama is much more intense this time around. If you are looking for an easy read to take you back to your teenage days then this is the book for you. And, if you have never read any of the Sweet Valley novels before, that’s okay there is plenty of background in this book to catch you up. People.com also reported that a movie is in the works, fingers crossed for all of the Sweet Valley Fans out there!

Photo Credit – People.com

Happy Reading!

2 Responses to “On My Nightstand”

  1. Alli Bitar June 13, 2011 at 12:54 PM #

    I am so looking forward to the movie. Diablo Cody is writing it. She wrote Juno & so it should be great. Glad that you liked the book, I’ve heard mixed reviews, but I’m looking forward to picking it up.

    • Kim June 13, 2011 at 1:13 PM #

      Me too, the movie should be awesome! When I picked up the book I had expectations that it would similar to the ones I read in my youth and it was. If you enjoyed them then, you should enjoy this now!

Leave a Reply

