Weekly Obsessions – June 6

6 Jun

Ahhh life’s simple pleasures, this week it was all about the little things.

Sunshine – I just wanted to thank the powers that be for finally providing us with some vitamin D and making it feel like Summer just might be on its way to Vancouver. After weeks over rain, I wasn’t even upset when I burnt my scalp on Sunday afternoon. In fact I was pretty stoked, because now I can prove I actually got some sun despite my ghostly white skin. Oh and in case you are wondering, I am not bald my hair was braided, my part took a beating and will soon peel leaving dandruff like flakes all over my head and I can’t wait… bring it on sun!

Rasoee  – This indian kitchen is a new franchise in Vancouver. And let me tell you, it is delicious. I had the chicken curry wrap with Rasoee sauce and their seasoned fries. I am not sure what I was expecting when I decided to try it but I will say that all of my expectations were exceeded. It was fresh, authentic and sooo tasty. I went to the Robson location and I was blown away with the decor and the service. It is a quick service restaurant, but the atmosphere is warm and inviting, so much so, that we chose to stay rather than get takeout. I would definitely recommend this if you love indian food and you are in the area, there is also a Rasoee at UBC in the village and one is soon to open on West 8th and Cambie.

2 Responses to “Weekly Obsessions – June 6”

  1. Rasoee - modern. indian. delivered. June 8, 2011 at 10:22 AM #

    Thank you so much for your comments Kim! Lovely to have you – we hope to see you soon 🙂

    • Kim June 8, 2011 at 10:25 AM #

      My pleasure! I will definitely be back 🙂

Leave a Reply

