For Your Listening Pleasure

6 May

I think I have made it pretty clear that I don’t just love country music, but I live for it. Seriously it is my vice and I take a lot of flack for it, but I don’t care I will defend it’s sappy, honky tonk, story telling to my grave.

Here are a couple of recommendations for your listening pleasure:

The Band Perry (self titled) – I just bought this CD from itunes because I really liked a couple of their songs that I’d heard on the radio and it is fantastic! It is country through and through so if you aren’t down with honky tonk steer clear! My favorite tracks: “Independence”, “If I die Young”, “You Lie”

Photo Credit – pegasusnews.com

Adele 21– Don’t be shocked I do venture outside of my country box every now and then to enjoy other genres of music and I adore Adele. Sooo good! I was recently given her latest CD and it is fantastic. I have liked her since “Chasing Pavements” and my love has only grown stronger with songs like “Rolling in the Deep” “One and Only” and “Set Fire to the Rain”.

Photo Credit – musicrooms.net

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

