The Royal Wedding

29 Apr

I have a confession…I have always wanted to be a princess. Damn you Kate Middleton! Just kidding, but I will say that she is one lucky girl even if she is only a Duchess. I wasn’t one of the die hard fans that stayed up to watch the Royal Wedding, nor did I set my alarm to get up and watch it. But… I may have PVR’d it, after all it is my first Royal Wedding. I wasn’t alive to see Princess Diana marry Prince Charles and I didn’t want to miss out on the wedding of the decade. And that it was! It’s a shame my invitation was lost in the mail.

The day was filled with celebrities, lace, carriages, fancy hats and a stunning wedding gown. Kate looked absolutely gorgeous in her Alexander McQueen dress designed by Sarah Burton. Classy and elegant she was the epitome of a princess. It truly was a fairy tale, maybe one day my prince will come…

Oh wait, I think I hear Harry calling my name.

Leave a Reply

