Easter

21 Apr

I don’t know about you but I absolutely love Eater between the copious amounts of chocolate and the smell of turkey roasting in the oven it is magical. Nothing beats waking up to do an Easter egg hunt and searching to find all of the treats the Eater bunny has left for you. Yes, I know I’m 23 and yes, the Easter bunny still leaves me presents, don’t judge!  And don’t be deceived about all the warm Easter fuzzies because I will not hesitate to use full body contact if you come between me and an egg.

Ahhh the Easter Egg, so many to choose from…Me, I like the classic Mini Eggs. Soooo good! I don’t know what it is about Cadbury mini eggs that makes them stand out among the masses. It must be that deliciously crunchy, pastel candy coating with the smooth creamy chocolate on the inside. I will admit that I had to eat 2 entire bags to come up with that description, which, for the record I am totally okay with. Does anyone want me to describe it differently… I am happy to try my hand at another bag!

           

A friend of mine also shares the same love for mini eggs, unfortunately for her so does her dog. Last Easter the little trouble maker found the extra large bag of mini eggs and demolished the entire thing. Not only was she devastated for the loss of these little treasures she were horrified about what might happen to the pooch. She kept a close on her and discovered something new, chocolate does not kill dogs, it just makes their vomit smell like hot chocolate!

Important life lesson learned..

2 Responses to “Easter”

  1. Paul September 12, 2011 at 11:34 PM #

    A little tidbit of info for you: milk chocolate is okay for dogs to eat. Dark chocolate however, is not. The more pure the chocolate, the more harmful to a dog!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Easter Goodies « Diary of a Jewell - April 4, 2012

    […] know how you feel about Cadbury Creme Eggs but personally I love them, maybe not as much as Cadbury Mini Eggs but they are right up there. They are delicious in a kind of disgusting way. I mean who thought it […]

Leave a Reply

