A Real Page Turner

17 Apr

I absolutely love to read, I always have, and I am sure that I always will. Magazines, cook books, novels you name it, I will read it, I swear I do not discriminate. Evidently, I also really like to share my life with you so why not combine the two and let you know what is on my night stand right now. I’m currently obsessed with “The Hunger Games” series by Suzanne Collins.

Photo Credit – http://www.suzannecollinsbooks.com

And when I say obsessed, it is by no means an understatement, I seriously can not put the books down. I have read the entire first book and over half of the second book in less than a week. I think I am developing a heart condition because I am incredibly stressed about what might happen to the characters.  The 3 book series is set in a post-apocalyptic world with 12 districts that are controlled by the capitol. The Hunger games are a annual fight to the death for one boy and one girl from each of the 12 districts; and only one will prevail. I am not sure that I have ever been so invested in the characters, and that is all thanks to the author. She does a phenomenal job capturing and maintaining your attention throughout the entire book. Recently, it was announced that the series is going to be developed into a motion picture that we can all watch play out on the big screen.

Hopefully my heart holds out!

Leave a Reply

