Spring Cleaning

12 Apr

I know what you are thinking… a little late champ, the first day of Spring was like 4 weeks ago; but my motto is better late than never right?! I hardly have time to keep up with my favourite shows, thank god for PVR’s, so how on earth would I fit in time to clean. I don’t know about you but I would much rather lie in bed or on the couch and divulge in ridiculousness that is reality TV, than slave away cleaning the house.

But as my mom would say, someone has to do it…insert a look of disgust here. So I am pretty into being “green” and cleaning products are no exception. I personally like Clorox Greenworks products or Method products. Both are natural and free of harsh chemicals. However, I also have a few home remedies that I can whip up in a pinch.

Baking Soda Surface Cleaner – it is as simple as it sounds, apply to a dirty surface, use a damp cloth and scrub away.

Glass/Mirror Cleaner – mix equal parts of vinegar and water in a spray bottle. Spray on the surface and wipe down for a squeaky, streak-free clean.

All Purpose Cleaner – mix one tablespoon of baking soda, one tablespoon of dish soap, squeeze half of a lemon and 2 cups of warm water.

All of these home remedies are awesome if you are looking to save a few bucks, clean out your pantry or even do your part to preserve the planet. So if you have already done your spring cleaning, good on ya! If not, maybe you will find these useful. As for me, I am off the watch the pilot episode of Khloe and Lamar that has been calling my name since Sunday… what?! we are all allowed our guilty pleasures aren’t we?

Happy Cleaning!

Leave a Reply

