Worth the Trip

11 Apr

There are a lot of things I love about living in the lower mainland, one of them being the convenient border access. Mostly because once I cross the border into the land of the free, I get to go to one of my favorite places on earth, Trader Joe’s!

I don’t know how I ever lived without it and since I have discovered it, I regularly drive an hour out of my way to get my fix. It is the best grocery store on earth, not only is it affordable but the majority of things are organic and everything is delicious. They also have an amazing wine section with bottles starting at about $3. If I had to describe heaven…

These are a few of my favorite items, most of them already open…afterall it is an hour drive back! I will say that hands down my favorite thing is the Cilantro and Jalapeno Hummus. It is to die for, add it to your bucket list people. The best part of all of these items probably cost about as much as a jug of milk and a box of cookies at your local grocery store. Seriously?! I just don’t get it, every time I walk out of there with my cart overflowing I wonder how I spent as little as I did. It truly is unheard of, so while the dollar is doing so well I will keep singing heigh-ho, heigh-ho, it’s off to Trader Joe’s I go!

Leave a Reply

