Hello World!

6 Apr

Ahhh the inaugural post…where to begin? How do I reel you in? Well why don’t we start with my favourite thing this week, well I guess it’s really my favourite thing every morning at 7 am.

 I would love to sit here and endorse my favourite Starbucks drink, a grande non-fat, half sweet, extra hot, peppermint mocha. Ahem, not that we are mentioning names but frankly after monitoring my coffee expenditures for a month and realizing that I spent over $200 on coffee, yes COFFEE I just can’t do it. I tried to cut back and make drip coffee at home, I even bought the fancy stuff, but as we all know it is just not the same. If there is one thing I need to be pleasant in the morning, besides 8 hours of sleep it’s a damn good cup of joe! After months of bitching and complaining, Santa swooped in and saved the day – Merry Christmas to all! Enter the Tassimo Home Brewing System, a single cup espresso machine that has changed my world and saved my bank account $5.52 everyday. The world is a better place!

TASSIMO T65 Beverage System

Not only am I saving $5.52 everyday I am also trying new things, between the Chai Tea Latte and the Café Crema it is a new adventure every morning and I can even still have Starbucks if I want because they have a line of T-Discs as well. But, that doesn’t mean I have forgotten about my old friend, meet my NEW Favourite Drink – The affordable non-fat peppermint mocha.

Ingredients:

2 x Nabob Espresso T-Cups

1 x Suchards Hot chocolate T-Cup

1 Tablespoon of peppermint syrup

Take that Starbucks! Just kidding I still love you 🙂

Photo Credit – www.tassimo.com

One Response to “Hello World!”

  1. Mr WordPress April 6, 2011 at 11:27 PM #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

